Wesley LifeForce Suicide Prevention - Zoom Event - 24, 25 and 26 August 2022

Zoom meeting
Event starts: Wednesday 24 August, 10:00 am
Event finishes: Friday 26 August, 12:30 pm
Zoom meeting
Event starts: Wednesday 24 August, 10:00 am
Event finishes: Friday 26 August, 12:30 pm

Wesley LifeForce has developed a quality suite of suicide prevention training. Our suicide prevention training equips participants with the knowledge and skills to increase awareness of suicide in Australia, identify the signs that someone may be at risk of suicide and appropriate action to take. Effective interventions can make a real difference and save lives. Our programs aim at training individuals from all walks of life, as well as organisational groups. All Wesley LifeForce facilitators are accredited trainers and have completed suicide intervention training. Below you will find an outline of our workshops.

The outcomes

Session one: Raising awareness of suicide in Australia
Session two: Understanding risk and our attitudes around suicide
Session three: Responding to someone at risk of suicide

Zoom meeting details

Session 1 – Wednesday 24 August 2022; 10 – 11.30 am (AEST) / 8 – 9.30 am (AWST)
Session 2 – Thursday 25 August 2022; 10 am – 12 pm (AEST) / 8 – 10 am (AWST)
Session 3 – Friday 26 August 2022; 10 am – 12.30 pm (AEST) / 8 – 10.30 am (AWST)

Share this:

Stay up to date with all things Wesley Mission

I would like to receive communications from Wesley Mission?