Media releases

Connect with us through our regular press releases, which communicate our latest events, news and organisational updates.

Open letter to the NSW Premier and Leader of the Opposition
Sunday 25 September 2022
Wesley Mission response to the release of the Bell Review report
Tuesday 13 September 2022
Community voices strengthen legislation to hold casinos to account for gambling harm
Tuesday 16 August 2022
Community advocates call for casino reforms to address gambling harm as Crown Sydney opens
Monday 8 August 2022
NSW poker machine losses total $135 billion in the last 30 years, double VIC losses
Wednesday 20 July 2022
Wesley Mission asks Australians if they’ve had a gutful of gambling ads
Wednesday 1 June 2022
Increased funding to expand evidence-based suicide prevention initiatives
Wednesday 20 April 2022
Wesley Mission: More needed to address housing affordability and support suicide prevention initiatives
Wednesday 30 March 2022
2021 Christmas message
Friday 24 December 2021
Pokies money laundering investigation puts safety of NSW Communities first
Friday 17 December 2021
Grafton Jacaranda Festival announces new naming rights sponsor
Friday 5 November 2021
More support to help escape family violence
Sunday 17 October 2021

Stay up to date with all things Wesley Mission

I would like to receive communications from Wesley Mission?